Last Chance Texaco
2005-07-27 at 2:20 p.m.

I�d like to say I coined the phrase myself, but I didn�t actually. I don�t quite remember were it came from either. I think, maybe, I saw it on the internet. Wherever it was, it was all alone. No context clues to derive meaning from, just a lonely little jumble off letters


Last chance Texaco.


If you know what it means be a dear and tell me would you, cause I have to say its driving me a bit crazy. I don�t know why three words that don�t seem to really have any tangible meaning could hang like an infection in my head, but they do. Things happen and the voice up top says to me it�s your Last chance Texaco.


What�s my Last chance Texaco, and what dose that even mean, goddamnit?!


I have a few Ideas but there silly really. In my mind it plays out like a road trip, like a long road trip all the way up to Colorado. Have you ever been to Colorado? O-God that place is so gorgeous. It�s full of snow and love and birch trees and mountains. It�s a shame though cause your not quite there yet. You actually started way down in south Texas, by the ocean I think. Now you�re up in the pan handle. This trip, it�s so stale now, everything is stale these days. As far as you can see there�s nothing but the most isolated, horrid red dirt, and you just think to yourself that nothing could be worth this, maybe you should just go back to the start, but then again even that would mean traveling back through this hell. It�s so hot now, probably around 4 in the afternoon. You pull into a crappy little gas station right on the border of Texas and New Mexico, and wish things were different.


Maybe that�s what it means. Maybe it�s that space in the middle of the dessert where the sun is to hot and the people look like death. It�s in those spots were anything better is to far away. It�s on the border of nothing and no were, cause everyone knows that leaving Texas isn�t really leaving Texas when your going to Mexico.


That�s your Last chance Texaco

prev. .next
new
old
profile
notes
e-mail