Evolution love+
2005-07-27 at 2:21 p.m.


Compared to animals the humans� sense of smell is near pathetic. It�s almost non-existent really. It sure will be a shame when it�s really gone. I wonder if we�ll miss it. I have to say that I don�t miss the acute sense of smell we had as animals, in fact, I never think of it. I guess it�s hard to miss something you never really had in the first place.


What about your heart? Not the beating one, but the loving one, The one that�s thrown around like a piece of verbal d�cor in poems, the one that has faded into little more than a half hearted story book philosophical idea. Its strange how something that doesn�t really exist is so rooted into every faucet of our culture. It really is a very specific and strange idea for so many people to cling to. Just imagine some sort of mystical entity that exudes love, strength, courage, hope, and all that other hallmark moment crap. I guess it�s kind of silly when you take a moment to really examine it.


I wonder if in a million years, when people read what we have written, will they know what we mean when we talk about the stench of tragedy? When there noses are gone will they still speak cavalierly as if they weren�t.

Evolution is for suckers.
Revolution is upon us.
The enemy is among us.
The enemy is the loveless.


prev. .next
new
old
profile
notes
e-mail