calloused
2005-08-10 at 1:25 p.m.

Sara and I were having this conversation about how everything is balanced, and I thought about my guitar.

You see I�m really quite new to this guitar thing. I must say, though, I�m picking it up rather quickly, mainly because I practice for hours a day. At first it made my fingers bleed, but now they have developed a healthy callous.

When I first began to think about it I couldn�t se how there were any down sides to playing music, and thus it was unbalanced.

Jessica came over the other night. She is the most amazing beautiful girl I�ve ever known. I just lay next to her on my bed and stared at her gorgeous face until I couldn�t help but reach out and touch it. To my dismay I couldn�t feel her powder soft skin like I had hoped. In fact I couldn�t feel anything really. It�s hard to feel beauty through calloused fingers.

My cousin Steven can�t smile any more with out taking pills. How can you find joy in a world with a calloused mind?

prev. .next
new
old
profile
notes
e-mail